Natural Hair Protective Style – Flat Two Strand Twist Updo

So as I continue on my journey of living a holistically healthy lifestyle, I have also started to grow my hair out without putting any relaxers on it! Yay! I embrace this really easily because I hated getting relaxers, they always burned and scarred my head up! So its been about 1 year and 4 months since I have gone natural.  And I suppose just 4 months just being natural, that year was a transition year…so I have learned.  Anyway…I am always looking for cute protective styles that my hubby will like..he isnt a fan of me walking around with just 2 strand twists…lol. He always calls me Celie…from the Color Purple. LOL! So I think this style is cute and I have tried the flat twists before and will continue to try until I get good at it! My hair isnt as long as this girls, but I’ll try it and see what happens! Cheers to living holistically healthy! I really like this picture below.  With my length, this may be more realistic! I found this on the http://www.natreview.com/2010/12/18/flat-twist-twist-out-updo/ website! Smooches!

Flat Two Strand Twist Up Do Tutorial Link!

http://youtu.be/HhrTdZLqOe8

Image

Leave a comment